Things I learned this weekend

by littlefashionistaontheprairie

  1. All women look amazing in a BCBG Power Skirt
  2. When partying with asian gangsters, be prepared to drink a lot of Patron, Grey Goose and Dom Pérignon! (Side note; I may be in a gang now… I can’t remember all of the deets, but I vividly remember a secret handshake)
  3. Never fall asleep in a cab

Now back to the skirt. No girl can look bad in a BCBG Power Skirt, not a one! The Power Skirt is basically a bandage skirt, aka. body con skirt. Max Azria (head designer and CEO for the BCBGMAXAZRIAGROUP) is the king of this style, hands down. They accentuate and suck in/hide all of the right areas and are uber flattering on all body types. Oh, and they are super comfy and stretchy… great for running home, if you’re so inclined…yes, there is a story to that but I wont divulge, just believe me when I say you can.

FUN FASHION FACT: You know those sexy Herve Leger dresses you see all of the celebs wearing? well those are designed by none other than Mr. Max Azria himself… So you can believe me when I say he knows what he is doing when it comes to the Power Skirt.

I’m not one for super sexy dresses, mostly due to the fact that any sexy dress is short which means, as a rule of thumb, it is micro on me. I feel uncomfortable the whole time and I am on high alert because I feel like my kitty is going to make an appearance at any moment.

My got-to instead? the Power Skirt. I get the same sexy effect without the worry! Plus they come in all sorts of fabulous colours, patterns, lengths and finishes.

Here are some of my faves;

Wear one with a sexy blouse, corset top, tank or even a t-shirt (tucked in or loose) and you’re ready for a night out on the town!

Happy Tuesday Fashionistas!

