Eyebrows – the curtains to your soul… part 3

by littlefashionistaontheprairie

So it has now been a little over a month since I got my eyebrows done (original post found here) and I couldn’t be happier.

The healing process was probably the worst part of the whole experience, they scabbed and then flaked off and peeled. So for a few days I looked like I had leprosy. Other than that, my experience was nothing short of amazing and I couldn’t be happier (I’m sure I mentioned that, and will a few more times!)

My make-up routine has changed dramatically, in a good way. I literally have 3 things to put on (up to 5 if I am feeling extra gung-ho and want to wear liner and shadow) and I am out the door. Some days I don’t even put make up on! These bad boys are a life changer!

I promised to post picture of before and after and I realized that I didn’t take a before picture. That’s ok though, in reality I would rather not have pictures of my scary ass bald forehead floating all over the interweb! Just believe me when I say, it was bad…

Here is a close up of my new brow;

And, here is a picture of me when I am all dolled up;

As I mentioned before, I am fairly confident person, so it’s not as if I needed to tattoo my eyebrows on in order to feel better about myself. However, I have noticed that I am a lot more brave when it comes to baring my face and not throwing on a layer of make up to make my self “pretty”.

So there you have it ladies and gents! My new ‘brows couldn’t be better. I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who faces the same woes as I did. It really is life changing!

Happy Monday Fashionistas!

 

 

