Weekend (Shopping) Update

by littlefashionistaontheprairie

I went shopping this weekend and, while I didn’t leave empty-handed, I was a bit disappointed. I didn’t find a single item in Zara that I had posted about last week and to top it off, my J.Crew tank was also sold out… Shopping failure on my part. Oh well, you win some you lose some. What I did leave with made me quite happy so I won’t dwell on it too much.

From Zara, I picked up two items. A new blazer and a basic sweater. I’m thinking of going back and get a few more of the sweaters, as they are really comfy and cute, plus they are on sale for like $15!

The blazer I picked up has a very Chanel, Parisienne vibe that I am totally loving.

 

I am a huge fan of the frayed edges, pyramid studs and shimmer woven throughout. It makes it less stuffy and a bit edgy. Perfect for moi! Bonus, it is on sale for about $50

My sweater is pretty basic, but very versatile. I will be great for lounging or to wear to work. Like I said previously, you can’t go wrong with the $15 price point either!

 

From J.Crew I picked up a new bracelet. They had a great sale on their accessories, 50% off  items already on sale, so I ended up paying $12 for a super cute triple stripe bracelet that will go great with the ones I previously purchased from there, and also the “pearl” bracelet I picked up at another store that day.

 

Of course a Fashionista shopping trip wouldn’t be complete without purchasing some new beauty products, so I stopped by Sephora and picked up a few items as well.

My hair is extremely damaged and dry from an attempt I made at dying my own hair. I have being paying for this mistake for the last year and have been desperately searching for some extreme remedies. I used the Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment a few years back and loved it, so I decided to try it out again. I ended up buying a kit that included it, plus a hydrating creme and shampoo and conditioner. I also purchased the Damage Reverse Instant Restorative Hair Serum.

 

 

 

I used all of the products yesterday and I am happy to report that it left my hair looking pretty good. I even got a compliment on my hair this morning… it was from a stranger, so you know it must be true!

I am taking a trip down to Toronto for August long weekend. So I am “desperate” need of a few pieces to wear there. So that means more shopping and, you guessed it, another future post!

Anyway, enough about me. I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend and has a great Monday!

 

