Help!

by littlefashionistaontheprairie

I am desperate need of a wardrobe overhaul (I’m sure most people who know me would disagree)… I  had one of those “I have nothing to wear” moments this morning and I can’t shake it. Maybe it is due to the fact that it is summer here and most of my wardrobe is Fall and Winter (Remember – I live in Canada!) but I think it could mostly be due to the fact that I really want to start pulling together more work/after work friendly looks and am having a hard time doing that with what I have in my closet. Mainly what I need is more blazers and dresses/skirts.

To remedy this, I plan on hitting up Zara with a vengeance sometime in the very near future; so hide yo kids, hide you wife, and hide yo’ husbands, cause I’m going shoppin’!

Back on track – I have fallen in love with these 3 Zara Blazers (Bonus – they are on SALE!). Now I just need to keep my fingers crossed that they will be in stock at WEM. If not they always have a great assortment, so I am not too worried. I will also have a look-see at Forever 21 because they usually have a fun selection of colours for really reasonable prices (under $40!)

As for my dress and skirt dilemma, I have very long legs (I am 5’8″) so finding pieces online and then trying them on in real life is always hit or miss. Most of the time they end up looking like a belt on me! I can usually remedy this with the use of dark tights, but I still have to be careful.

Some of the pieces I have found are a bit too girly for me, but like I said I am looking for transitional pieces that will work from my work life during the day to my night life (mostly for after work dinner dates with my girls), so they can’t all be glitter and rock and roll!

I am really coveting that black dress, it is so gorgeous! I think I saw the girl from P.S I Love Fashion rocking it in one of her posts, or something similar anyway, and I have been thinking about it ever since. I NEED IT!

Anyway, I will keep you updated on my wardrobe progress (I still haven’t gotten that J Crew tank top!). Hopefully I will have some pics for you soon.

Have a great day Fashionistas!

