Eyebrows – the curtains to your soul… part 2

by littlefashionistaontheprairie

So yesterday I got my brows tattooed. I’m not going to post any before and after photos, because they have to heal (for about a week) before I want to show anyone. This way you can see exactly what they are meant to look like, and not this “Mexican Gangsta B****” look I’m rocking right now.

I must say, I was very nervous. Mostly due to my family and friends. While I appreciated their concern for me, they weren’t educated on what I was doing so it made for some very negative reactions. Plus, I was about to tattoo my face! that in itself is nerve-racking, pile on top a bunch of pessimistic, worried people and you’ve got yourself one nervous Fashionista.

All in all the procedure went great. Very little pain, and my technician was AMAZING!!! I can’t say enough about how great she was (and is). Even this morning I was surprised to see that I have very little redness, no swelling and only a slight amount of discomfort (kind of feels like a sunburn). The colour has even died down slightly. Although, I had to put on extra eye makeup today so they don’t stick out like a sore thumb.

Here is a sneak peek at my news eyebrows (sorry about the picture quality)!

They will fade to about 50% lighter and soften up quite a bit over the next week. So I’m very excited to see them once they are healed. They are going to be perfect!

