Surgeon Generals Warning!!! Heavy doses of glitter and sarcasm within

by littlefashionistaontheprairie

I know, I know… ANOTHER blog about fashion, products and lifestyle! Blah, blah, blah… same old, same old… while I share your cynicism, I also don’t really give a rats a** if you don’t like my blog (well I do, I’m just not going to let you see me crying into my chiffon skirt anytime soon about it!). When reading my blog, think of it as my very public, and uncensored manifesto… you may need to grab a glass of wine!

I’m not here to show you pictures of my new jeggings or post my latest review of that new MAC lip gloss (not that there is anything wrong with blogs like that, I LOVE AND ADORE BLOGS LIKE THAT!!!). I’m here because I love to write and muse and I fear that if I don’t my brain will rot and turn into a pile of goo… Since I’m a firm believer that the best content comes from writing about what you know and love, that is exactly what I am going to do…

Being that I am from the booming fashion metropolis of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada (where is sarcastic font when you really need it?) I have always felt a bit out-of-place. Not that I am so “Avant Garde” or “Haute Couture” that I walk down the streets and fellow Edmontonians are baffled by my crazy get ups, au contraire. I dress quite “normal” by most standards, I’ve just always dressed the way I wanted despite what was popular or cool with the kids in school and I have an appreciation for fashion (high or street, past or present) that is not normal by any  standards.

I peruse fashion blogs for hours and flip through magazines with such feverishness veracity that only people who truly love can know what I am talking about. If someone offered me a choice between Balmain or BMW, Balmian would win (Please…someone… anyone, offer me that choice!).

Ok, ok… I’m being bragadociuos and lame. I  promise to keep this short and not bore you with anymore ramblings on. I love fashion, end of story, and I plan on posting about it in the near future.

In addition to my love of fashion, I am also a bit of a product whore. I’ve never met a perfume I didn’t love and my best friend is my Sonicare toothbrush. Oh and did I mention that I love wine and food… no? Well I do, so get used to seeing a bunch of crap on that stuff too! Who knows I may even sprinkle some relationship crap in here from time to time. Really it’s my blog so I can do what I want… and you know I will!

